

# Association of Nepalese Agricultural Professionals of Americas

### **Executive Committee**

President Dr. Megha N. Parajulee

Vice President Dr. Pradeep Wagle

General Secretary Dr. Ramjee Ghimire

Joint Secretary Dr. Dev Paudel

Treasurer Dr. Santosh Dhakal

## Members

- Dr. Aditya Khanal
- Ms. Gita Koirala Bhandari
- Dr. Nitvananda Khanal
- Dr. Shyam L. Kandel
- Dr. Sushil Thapa
- Dr. Uma Karki

## NAPA EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING 4<sup>th</sup> EC Meeting Minutes Sunday, September 23, 2020; 8:00 CST

Attendance	
Executive	Megha N. Parajulee, Pradeep Wagle, Ramjee
Committee	Ghimire, Dev Paudel, Santosh Dhakal, Aditya
	Khanal, Gita Koirala Bhandari, Nityananda
	Khanal, Uma Karki
Informed in absentia	Shyam Kandel
Uninformed in	
absentia	
Invitee (s)	Ananta Acharya, 2020 Conference IT
	Committee Chair; Dr. Lila B. Karki
	Conference Chair (informed absent)

- 1. General Secretary Dr. Ramjee Ghimire hosted and began the meeting and welcomed participants.
- 2. Conference Secretary Dr. Santosh Dhakal provided updates about the preparation for the conference. He informed that 168 abstracts were submitted, 162 of them have been accepted and are being compiled in the proceedings, Scientific Committee is working 24/7 to finalize the proceedings, and conference agenda are being finalized.
- 3. NAPA Committee Chairs/Coordinators/Advisor provided updates about their respective committees related to 2020 Conference. Vice President Wagle informed that folk singers Prem Raja Mahat, Birahi Karki, and Narbada Kharel have been invited to showcase musical programs. NAPA members Dr. Manoj Karkee and Saruj Khadka will also showcase their musical talents.
- 4. Conference IT Chair Dr. Ananta Acharya provided updates about information and communication matters. He informed that Technical Coordinators would volunteer alongside the Session Chairs and handle matters related to zoom technologies.
- 5. The EC discussed live streaming of select conference events and decided to live stream opening ceremony events until Chief Guest's speech, cultural event, and prize distribution.



# Association of Nepalese Agricultural Professionals of Americas

### **Executive Committee**

President Dr. Megha N. Parajulee

Vice President Dr. Pradeep Wagle

General Secretary Dr. Ramjee Ghimire

Joint Secretary Dr. Dev Paudel

Treasurer Dr. Santosh Dhakal

## Members

Dr. Aditya Khanal Ms. Gita Koirala Bhandari Dr. Nityananda Khanal Dr. Shyam L. Kandel Dr. Sushil Thapa Dr. Uma Karki 6. President Dr. Megha N. Parajulee requested everyone to attend the conference to help make it a success and adjourned the meeting.