

Association of Nepalese Agricultural Professionals of Americas

Executive Committee

President Dr. Megha N. Parajulee

Vice President Dr. Pradeep Wagle

General Secretary Dr. Ramjee Ghimire

Joint Secretary Dr. Dev Paudel

Treasurer Dr. Santosh Dhakal

Members

Dr. Aditya Khanal Ms. Gita Koirala Bhandari Dr. Nityananda Khanal Dr. Shyam L. Kandel Dr. Sushil Thapa Dr. Uma Karki

NAPA EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

10th EC Meeting Minutes

Friday, July 28, 2021; 8:00 PM CST

Attendance		
Executive Committee	Megha N. Parajulee, Pradeep Wagle, Ramjee Ghimire, Santosh Dhakal, Gita Koirala Bhandari, Nityananda Khanal, Aditya Khanal, Shyam Kandel, Sushil Thapa	
Informed in absentia		
Uninformed in absentia	Uma Karki	
Invitee		

- 1. General Secretary Dr. Ramjee Ghimire welcomed EC members and began the meeting. President Parajulee welcomed all committee members.
- 2. President Dr. Megha N Parajulee proposed to review the decision about the Chair of Conference Organizing Committee (COC that EC (meeting #9) has decided on June 26, 2021. To successfully organize the 3Third Biennial Conference on May 27-29, 2021, he tabled a motion to form following committees and nominate following members as COC Chair, COC Co-Chairs, Scientific Committee Chair, Chairs and members in the committees. The meeting unanimously passed the motion and decided to authorize these committees to perform respective their committee roles and responsibilities in coordination with the EC.
- **3.** The meeting also decided to convene the meeting of the COC soon and request the newly formed COC to select conference theme and submit to EC for approval.

Conference Organizing Committee	Scientific Committee
 Nanda Joshi, Chair Megha N. Parajulee, Co-Chair Lila Karki, Co-Chair Sushil Paudel, Secretary Pradeep Wagle, Member Ramjee Ghimire, Member Santosh Dhakal, Member Dev Paudel, Member Uma Karki, Member Sushil Thapa, Member 	Rajan Ghimire, Chair Manoj Karkee, Member Raju Adhikari (Australia), Member Bishwo Adhikari, Member Bal Krishna Joshi (Nepal), Member Bhim Chaulagain, Member Santosh Dhakal, Member Kalpana Khanal, Member Niraj P Joshi (Japan), Member Durga Chapagain, Member

N A P A | ASSOCIATION OF NEPALESE AGRICULTURAL PROFESSIONALS OF AMERICAS www.napaamericas.org





	tbd	tbd
	Sponsored Program	Gender and Youth Committee
	tbd	tbd
Dr. Sushil Thapa Dr. Uma Karki		Committee
Dr. Shyam L. Kandel	Media Partner	Award and Recognition
Dr. Nityananda Khanal	tbd	tbd
Ms. Gita Koirala Bhandari	Committee	Committee
Dr. Aditya Khanal	Communication and Media Relations	Ag-Entrepreneurship
		Bharat Pokharel, Chair
Members	Think Tank/Senior Corner??	Pradeep Wagle, Chair Student Essay
Dr. Santosh Dhakal	Sociocultural and Sports Committee	Fundraising Committee
Treasurer		Ambika Tiwari, Chair
DI. Dev Faudel	Local Organizing Committee Chair and members tbn	Logistic Committee
Joint Secretary Dr. Dev Paudel	Bishwoyog Bhattarai	
	Mahesh KC	
Dr. Ramjee Ghimire	Asmita Nagila	Padma Nath Atreya, Member
General Secretary	Pramod Pokhrel	Govinda Baral, Member
Dr. Pradeep Wagle	Ananta Acharya	Dhananjaya Dhakal, Co-Chair
Vice President	Dev Paudel, Chair	Ambika Tiwari, Chair
Dr. Megha N. Parajulee	Information Technology (IT) Committee	Agripoem Organizing Committee
President	Aditya Khanal, Member	Shital Paudel, Member
	Nitya N. Khanal, Member	Sita Thapa, Member
Executive Committee	 Gita Koirala, Member 	Bharat Shrestha, Member

tbd = to be decided